## College announces 2018 Awards of Excellence at 2018 Fall Meeting

Dean John Pascarella of the SHSU College of Science and Engineering Technology announced the winners of the 2018 Awards of Excellence at the Fall Meeting on August 21, 2018.

Mr. Indika Kasun Warnakula of the Department of Chemistry won the Graduate Student Excellence in Research Award. Accepting on his behalf was Dr. Ilona Petrikovics of Chemistry.



Mr. Sasanka Adikari of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics won the Student Excellence in Teaching Award. Accepting on his behalf was Dr. Ananda Manage of Statistics.



Mrs. Alisha Bullion of the Department of Agricultural Sciences won the Adjunct Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award.



Dr. Aaron Lynne of the Department of Biological Sciences received the Faculty Excellence in Research Award.



Dr. Stanley Kelley of the Department of Agricultural Sciences received the Faculty Excellence in Service Award.



Dr. Faruk Yildiz of the Department of Engineering Technology received the Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award.

